Josh Hamilton is back in action

After being sidelined with a bruised left shoulder Josh Hamilton has gotten the green light and showed no signs of injury in todays exhibition against the Angels. Hamilton went 2-3 with a run scored in the 13-9 loss.

“Body-wise, I felt good. At bat, I felt great,” Hamilton said. “I felt like I really hadn’t missed any time. I felt calm at the plate, I felt like I was under control, felt like I saw the ball good out of the pitcher’s hand.”

Rumors are starting to float around that Hamilton may be on the tradeing block. I have not seen any hard evidence that this is the case. Its mainly just chatter amongst some scouts and other personell that believe that the Rangers may make a move of some sort. Lets think about how many teams could use a 28 year old center fielder that is capable of hitting 30HR 100RBI’s for another 5-10 years?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

