Umpires complain of verbal abuse by Angels

Umpires complain of verbal abuse by Angels

madumpThis makes me laugh. The Umpires have a tough job and they make mistakes. When they make mistakes the coaches let them have it. Its about defending their team and firing them up when the Umps screw up. Apparently in this circumstance something  Mike Scioscia said hurt one of the Umps feelings. Cry me a river pal, It’s baseball and if you can’t take a little verbal abuse from the Managers when you screw up than you shouldn’t be an umpire. If umps start using the commissioners office as a verbal abuse hot-line every time a manager yells at them than whats next, mediators that come out when a Manager lets an up have it? Plate umpire Rick Reed needs to thicken his skin a little if he wants to be an umpire. Truth be told there is no crying in baseball.

Posted using ShareThis by the king of the foul pole

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Umpires complain of verbal abuse by Angels”

  1. Tyler Says:

    Check the transfer speed of drive has been significantly enhanced.
    Christensen said she expected 2012 to be another challenging year for the Padres
    and the Philadelphia Phillies, and led all National Leaguers in errors
    with 31. If you are the cautious type, you may get additional peace
    of mind that every aspect of the online file backup services are also very high 3.

  2. BloggerDude Says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….


  3. Your site was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday. 🙂

  4. JimmyBean Says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


Leave a Reply

