Genevosey on the Road

Arod Gone I was on the road today for the Yankees Twins game at the Stadium.  My friend from www.hobokenworld.com and myself took in an excellent Yankee game today.  Yankees have had trouble hitting the ball with runners in scoring position all year long.  Last night the Twins walked 9 runners and the Yanks still had trouble getting people around.  They were hoping that wouldn’t be the problem today.

The Yanks would take a 2 run lead in the bottom of the third on a 3 run home run from Mark Teixeira.  This is Teixeira’s break out game as a Yankee. He went 4-4 with a 3 run home run and a walk through the course of the game.  This is more then any fan can ask for from a player.  I was glad that I was present to see it.  Joba Chamberlain pitched a good game giving the Yanks 6 innings letting up 2 runs. That is a quality start. The bullpen had some trouble as Coke let up 2 runs and the Twins tied the game in the late innings. 

My buddy told me we should leave the bleachers between the top and the bottom of the 11th inning, to change up the luck.  That we did. We watched the bottom of the 11th from behind the first base line. (in the new stadium you can watch the game from anywhere) I snapped a picture right before ARod swung the bat.  Breslow aimed and threw at ARod and he took the pitch high and deep to left field. Gone. Walk off Home Run for the New York Yankees. That is the Yanks 4th win in a row.  I know I write articles and all that jazz but as a fan this was the coolest thing I have ever seen live at this stadium or the old stadium. Finally a walk off. Awesome.

Michael Genovese

Jeter live 

Joba

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

