Kidnapping Runs Rampant in MLB

tabathaOk so its not as bad as all that but Pittsburg Pirates top prospect Jose Tabatha’s wife has been charged with kidnapping . Amalia Tabata Pereira, 43,is accused of taking a 2 month old baby from a health clinic.

Tabatha formerly with the Yankees was questioned and is not believed to be involved in the alleged kidnapping. Pereira is being held on $750,000 bond.

Jose Tabata addressed the matter in a statement released by the team.

“I was shocked to be told today that my wife has been arrested for kidnapping. I am hurt, frustrated, and confused by her actions,” Tabata said. “I have and will continue to cooperate with law enforcement officials in anyway that I can. Until I have all of the facts, I cannot comment any further.

The Pirates state that they will stand behind Tabatha in this trying personal crisis. Most of the details are kind of fuzzy as to how this crime occurred a preliminary recount can be found here.

With all the negative publicity  the Yankees have had lately Brian Cashman is probably breathing a sigh of relief that they traded him.

Explore posts in the same categories: news, Pirates

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Kidnapping Runs Rampant in MLB”

  1. mike rook Says:

    Did anyone else notice that he is 20 and she’s 43???


Leave a comment